Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Three leaders including Fakhrul were granted bail

The CMM court has granted bail to three leaders including BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, for threatening to kill Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Satyabrat Shikder issued the bail on Tuesday. The other two leaders who were granted bail are BNP standing committee members Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain and Gayeshwar Chandra Roy. AB Siddiqui, president of Bangladesh Janatri Parishad filed the case on August 7 this year.
The other accused in the case are standing committee member Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi, chairperson's adviser Aman Ullah Aman, BUET's expelled teacher Hafizur Rahman Rana and student leader Emadadul Haque Bhuyadul Haque. After the case, the court issued an arrest warrant against the accused. Then, the bail pleas were granted six weeks bail if the bail pleas were filed in the High Court. They surrendered to the CMM court on Tuesday as the bail expired and prayed for bail. On the same day, lawyers like Zainul Abedin, Masud Ahmed Talukder, Syed Zainul Abedin Mejbah and Hannan Bhuiyan filed bail for Mirza Fakhrul. According to the case, on July 25, BUET teacher Hafizur Rahman Rana sent a letter to the plaintiff in the registry postal mail. The letter on August 7 threatened to kill the Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and members of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman by bombing and destroying Sheikh Mujib's shrine. Later, a new Bangladesh will be formed under the leadership of Tariq Rahman. Tariq Rahman has contracted with IS and sent Hafizur Rahman along with IS to kill the plaintiff and his family and all like Sheikh Mujib. Hafizur Rahman sat down with the leaders and made a list of all their plans and sent them to IS wood. All are said to be ready to die.

No comments:

Post a Comment